Bug #32637 Cancel button from save window
Submitted: 22 Nov 2007 23:44 Modified: 23 Nov 2007 22:15
Reporter: Graham Nott Email Updates:
Status: Duplicate Impact on me:
None 
Category:MySQL Workbench Severity:S3 (Non-critical)
Version:5.0.9 Beta OS:Microsoft Windows (XP Pro SP2)
Assigned to: CPU Architecture:Any
Tags: 32328

[22 Nov 2007 23:44] Graham Nott
Description:
Workbench crashes you cancel the save file operation on a new file that has not yet been saved. It does not crash if you open a Workbench file from disk and then save it.

How to repeat:
1. Open Workbench.
2. Click the Save icon, or choose File->Save.
3. Click the Cancel button, or the X in the top right corner of the window.
4. Workbench application crashes. 

Note: In step 2 if you choose Save As..., the application does not crash.

Suggested fix:
Compare with the Save As... window cancel button, it does not cause Workbench to crash.
[23 Nov 2007 4:53] Valeriy Kravchuk
Thank you for a bug report. Verified just as described.
[23 Nov 2007 22:15] Alfredo Kojima
duplicate of #32328
[26 Nov 2007 21:01] Valeriy Kravchuk
Bug #32740 was marked as a duplicate of this one.