Bug #73918 Save snapshot of open editors on close doesn't work
Submitted: 15 Sep 2014 10:13 Modified: 24 Oct 2014 10:24
Reporter: Steve T Email Updates:
Status: Closed Impact on me:
None 
Category:MySQL Workbench: SQL Editor Severity:S3 (Non-critical)
Version:6.1.6 OS:Microsoft Windows
Assigned to: Miguel Solorzano CPU Architecture:Any

[15 Sep 2014 10:13] Steve T
Description:
All open editors persist even after closing all tabs, closing connection, and re-opening connection.  
 

How to repeat:
Unchecking 'Save snapshot of open editors on close' is a temporary workaround.  This also loses any open editors -- not the preferred result.

To repeat, open many editors. Do work in each.  Then close all but 2.  Then close workbench connection.  On re-opening the connection, find all original editors are restored.

Suggested fix:
Request is to auto-persist (based on preference checked) only the tabs that were open on closing workbench.
[15 Sep 2014 11:21] Miguel Solorzano
Thank you for the bug report. Please try Development Releases 6.2.2 rc version. Thanks.
[16 Oct 2014 1:00] Bugs System
No feedback was provided for this bug for over a month, so it is
being suspended automatically. If you are able to provide the
information that was originally requested, please do so and change
the status of the bug back to "Open".
[24 Oct 2014 5:48] Steve T
Upgrade to 6.2.3 resolves this, thanks!
[24 Oct 2014 10:24] Miguel Solorzano
Thank you for the feedback