Bug #73857 Instructions to drop incorrect in 'Users and Privileges' Management Section
Submitted: 9 Sep 2014 12:58 Modified: 5 Nov 2014 3:16
Reporter: William Schneider Email Updates:
Status: Closed Impact on me:
None 
Category:MySQL Workbench: Administration Severity:S4 (Feature request)
Version:6.1.7.11891 build 1788 OS:Mac OS X
Assigned to: CPU Architecture:Any

[9 Sep 2014 12:58] William Schneider
Description:
The text on the 'Users and Privileges' page in the Management section notes to "Click the [Drop] button to completely remove the account" when an account does not exist but still has privileges (and possibly in other situations?), but there is no "Drop" button; only a "Delete" button.

First issue report, but I'm going to try to attach a screenshot for clarification.

An extremely minor and pedantic bug, but should be easy to fix.

How to repeat:
Honestly not sure how an account ("@%" ??) got in this state.

Suggested fix:
Change the text "Click the [Drop] button to completely remove the account" to "Click the [Delete] button to completely remove the account"
[9 Sep 2014 12:59] William Schneider
Shows Text Labeling Issue

Attachment: Workbench_Text.png (image/png, text), 155.98 KiB.

[5 Nov 2014 3:16] Philip Olson
Posted by developer:
 
Fixed as of the upcoming MySQL Workbench 6.2.4 release, and here's the changelog entry:

Under "Users and Privileges", the text "Click the "Drop" button to
completely remove the account" was changed to "Click the "Delete" button
to completely remove the account".

Thank you for the bug report.