Bug #55155 unnecessary foreign key synchonization
Submitted: 10 Jul 2010 16:26 Modified: 12 Oct 2010 15:38
Reporter: Andrei Frolov Email Updates:
Status: Closed Impact on me:
None 
Category:MySQL Workbench: Modeling Severity:S2 (Serious)
Version:5.2.25 OS:Any (Windows, Mac OS X)
Assigned to: Alexander Musienko CPU Architecture:Any
Triage: Needs Triage: D2 (Serious)

[10 Jul 2010 16:26] Andrei Frolov
Description:
If FK has 'restrict' on update and delete WB will drop and add a the key like this with every synchronization.

How to repeat:
On foreign key tab set foreign key option to 'RESTRICT' for delete and update.
From now on WB will every time generate script for this FK.
[10 Jul 2010 18:44] Valeriy Kravchuk
Thank you for the bug report. Verified on Mac OS X.
[8 Oct 2010 18:47] Johannes Taxacher
fix confirmed in repository
[12 Oct 2010 15:38] Tony Bedford
An entry has been added to the 5.2.29 changelog:

If a foreign key was set to RESTRICT for On Delete and On Update on the Foreign Keys tab of the Table Editor, MySQL Workbench generated SQL code to drop and add this key on every subsequent synchronization attempt.