Bug #54789 Object Browser removes items regardless of confirmation status
Submitted: 24 Jun 2010 22:52 Modified: 25 Jun 2010 15:24
Reporter: James Robinson Email Updates:
Status: Can't repeat Impact on me:
None 
Category:MySQL Workbench: SQL Editor Severity:S3 (Non-critical)
Version:5.2.22 OSS RC Revision 6091 OS:Microsoft Windows (Windows 7 Enterprise)
Assigned to: CPU Architecture:Any
Tags: Confirmation, Drop, Object Browser

[24 Jun 2010 22:52] James Robinson
Description:
When you drop a table, schema, etc, MySQL Workbench presents a confirmation dialog box.  The two options are 'Drop <selected object>' or 'Cancel'.  When the user selects cancel, the item that the user originally selected to drop is removed from the object list in the Object Browser.  If the user refreshes the Object Browser or restarts Workbench, the originally selected item returns to the object list.

How to repeat:
1) Create a schema called DB1.
2) Right click on the schema DB1.
3) Select 'Drop Schema...'.
4) Select 'Cancel' in the dialog box.

Suggested fix:
The item should not disappear from the object list until the user confirms the drop.
[25 Jun 2010 4:51] Valeriy Kravchuk
Please, check if the same problem happens with a newer version, 5.2.24.
[25 Jun 2010 14:46] James Robinson
I upgraded to the newest version and the problem does not occur.  I performed the upgrade check, but it reported that there was not a newer version.  I will go to the download page instead of relying on the the version checker.  Sorry for wasting your time.
[25 Jun 2010 15:24] Valeriy Kravchuk
Not repeatable with a newer version, 5.2.24.