Bug #53883 Diagram Undo works across all diagrams, not selected one
Submitted: 21 May 2010 13:14 Modified: 21 May 2010 14:00
Reporter: Stephan Hodges Email Updates:
Status: Won't Fix Impact on me:
None 
Category:MySQL Workbench: Modeling Severity:S3 (Non-critical)
Version:5.2.21 RC OS:Any (Vista Ultimate 32 bit, Mac OS X)
Assigned to: CPU Architecture:Any

[21 May 2010 13:14] Stephan Hodges
Description:
With multiple diagrams, selecting a diagram and then selecting the Undo menu item shows undo actions for different diagrams. This is unexpected behavior to say the least. 

Second, I had deleted the 2nd diagram before doing this, and was trying to undo some items in the first diagram as well.

How to repeat:
Make a diagram and put some tables. I had 12 visible tables.
Select all tables and do a Ctrl-C (copy command)
Start a new diagram, paste all the tables in there.
Auto arrange the old diagram (what I did, not sure it's important)
Auto arrange the new diagram

Do a couple of simple moves on new diagram. 
Save all
Delete entire (new) diagram.
Click the undo button. It will show actions for the new diagram.
[21 May 2010 14:00] Valeriy Kravchuk
I see similar problem on Mac OS X as well.
[25 May 2010 20:05] Johannes Taxacher
currently workbench has one global undo stack. we cant change that for 5.2 anymore, but we will try to improve that in a later version
[14 Sep 18:01] Omer Barnir
Posted by developer:

This issue applies to the legacy MySQL Workbench 8.x implementation that is no longer supported or maintained.
MySQL Workbench 26.7 is a complete rewrite using a new technology stack and does not use the affected legacy implementation.
Therefore, this issue is not applicable to the current MySQL Workbench product and as such is closed.